Brugherio wins the Junior League

The match staged at the Palasport Allende in Fano is very heated right from the start: the boys on the pitch show a very high level of play despite the fifth match in three days, and give life to an exciting challenge right from the start. However, the Devils still seem to have a few more resources and make their way thanks to the almost flawless defense wall phase, conquering the first two sets. In the third set the team coached by Francesco Conci tries to get back into the game by raising the pace, but the attacks of Bristot and Dell’Osso are not enough: the breaks in the serve by Eccher and Carpita, combined with the defenses of Staforini, widen the gap in the last set. Meschiari, elected Del Monte® MVP of the Final, he realizes two counterattacks in the hot phase of the partial, and the team coached by Morato closes the competition with a first half at the second match ball.



ITAS TRENTINO: Ceolin 6, Pellacani 7, Bonatesta 9, Bristot 16, Dell’Osso 8, Depalma 4, Mentasti (L); Bernardis, Graziani, Brignach, Polacco. Ne Faifer, Marino. Herdsman Francesco Conci.

BRUGHERIO CHEMICAL RANGE: Carpita 7, Compagnoni M. 7, Barotto 14, Meschiari 17, Eccher, 10, Selleri 1, Staforini (L); Fasanella, Consonni. Ne Ichino, Marini, Sarto, Bonisoli, Compagnoni F., Chiloiro. Herdsman Daniele Morato.

REFEREES: Pampalone, Benigni.

MVP: Matteo Meschiari (Brugherio Chemical Range)


1 Brugherio Chemical Range

2 Trentino Itas

3 Lube Civitanova kitchens

4 Kioene Padua

5 Sir Safety Conad Perugia

6 Kemas Lamipel Santa Croce

7 Real Volley Monza

8 Vigilar Fano

Final 7th-8th place
Vero Volley Monza – Vigilar Fano 3-0 (25-22, 25-19, 25-17)
Referees: Barbagallo, Giannini

Final 5th-6th place
Sir Safety Conad Perugia – Kemas Lamipel Santa Croce 3-1 (19-25, 25-18, 25-15, 25-23)
Referees: Cardoville, Chiechi

Final 3rd – 4th place
Kioene Padova – Cucine Lube Civitanova 0-3 (19-25, 20-25, 13-25)
Referees: Pitzalis, Lo Verde


1991/92 The Messenger Ravenna
1992/93 Sidis Baker Falconara
1993/94 Ravenna Savings Bank
1994/95 Ravenna Savings Bank
1995/96 Ravenna Savings Bank
1996/97 Sisley Treviso
1997/98 Sisley Treviso
1998/99 TNT Alpitour Cuneo
1999/00 Lube Banca Marche Macerata
2000/01 Esse-Ti Carilo Loreto
2001/02 Sisley Treviso
2002/03 Sira Ancona
2003/04 Icom Latina
2004/05 Sisley Treviso
2005/06 Sisley Treviso
2006/07 Lube Banca Marche Macerata
2007/08 Sisley Treviso
2008/09 Sisley Treviso
2009/10 Bre Banca Lannutti Cuneo
2010/11 Itas Diatec Trentino
2011/12 Bre Banca Lannutti Cuneo
2012/13 Cucine Lube Banca Marche Macerata
2013/14 Itas Insurance Trentino
2014/15 Diatec Trentino
2015/16 DHL Modena
2016/17 Volley Treviso
2017/18 Castellana Grotte
2018/19 Cucine Lube Civitanova
2021/22 Brugherio Chemical Range

#Brugherio #wins #Junior #League

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.